Rev148 buy now buy now


By A Thread has written and recorded some of the most dynamic and influential post-hardcore/rock ever to come out of the Pacific Northwest. Drawing on their experience in the hardcore band Strain, the four members of By A Thread create multi-layered, emotional music fueled by the power and desperation of the human experience. The album's tracks are as expressive, evocative and memorable as the band's debut, but reveal a maturity in songwriting and approach that has developed in the decade since that first release. Vinyl version includes digital download.


1. Fashion
2. Line Ups
3. Dive In
4. Tomorrow's Gone
5. Reign
6. Between The Takes
7. Bloodshed
8. Haro
9. Untitled
10. Up All Day
11. Frame
12. Eight Track Mind
13. Breathless